Hello, It’s Me.

Standard

Hello, it’s me God.  It’s been a rough few days and I know I’ve been trying to figure this all out by myself.  Again, I confess that I can’t.  You see God, it’s overwhelming at times.  It seems that every day something new comes up and gets heaped upon my shoulders.  The weight is getting unbearable.  Yet, I think I’m superman or something.  I know you didn’t create me to be superman or any other superhero.  But I just seem to forget.

You know those white boards that we keep in our offices to keep track of things that need to be accomplished?  A visual “to do” list if you will?  Well, when I was thinking about all of this before bed a few nights ago, I saw an empty white board in my thoughts.  And then all of a sudden the board was full.  Like there was no more room to add a single thing.  It was then I thought to myself, “That’s where I’m at.”  Again, it overwhelmed me.

God, I’m told that You hear and answer every prayer.  I’m told that You are faithful and that You are able.  I’m told that You never leave my side and that You are my Rock, my Refuge, my Strong Tower.  Well, God, I really need You.  I’m at my end and I submit to You that I’m not able.  I need You to get through the next moment in time even if it’s just the next second because I have no more strength.  Help me God!  Really, help me God!

I have no more to say because I can’t put anything more into words.  So I’m turning to my faith and my hope in You.  Encourage me along the way because God I really need it.

Signed,
Your child.

Sometimes we are puzzled.  We question why we are facing so much at one time.  We ask ourselves, “Can it get any worse?”  It’s like the white board that’s all filled up.  All of what we are facing is right in front of us.  We see it every day.  Sometimes we freak out.  I know I do.  So we ask God in prayer for discernment.  We want to know if what we are seeing is accurate.  The stress, the issues, the crisis in our lives, they all leave us distracted.  We react to the natural when what we need is to embrace the supernatural.

The Apostle Peter says this in God’s Word:  “In all this you greatly rejoice, though now for a little while you may have had to suffer grief in all kinds of trials.  These have come so that the proven genuineness of your faith—of greater worth than gold, which perishes even though refined by fire—may result in praise, glory and honor when Jesus Christ is revealed.” (1 Peter 1:6-7) God is saying, “Hey, you’re going to have some trials, but don’t forget… I walk with you in those trials.”

Our trials, our storms… they have purpose.  When we are surrendered to God, they serve an eternal purpose for the deepening and strengthening of our faith.  Without the storms, in many cases, our faith would remain lifeless and void of any true meaning and depth.

To hear more about The Purpose for Puzzling Situations, click on the Podcast link http://painesvilleag.com/puzzled and listen to a powerful message from Pastor Aaron Taylor.

Friend, there’s a purpose as to why our “white board” is full.  The items identify our storms.  God will take us deeper than we could ever go in our own effort so that our faith in Him may be made stronger in the very presence of our Savior.

Be encouraged!
George Leonhardt,
Writer/Blogger

Leave a Reply

